skip to main content

Department of Physics and Astronomy

University of Mississippi

Physics Graduate Students Recognized by the Mississippi Academy of Sciences

Many physics graduate students presented their research at the 82nd Annual Meeting of Mississippi Academy of Sciences, which was held February 22–23 in Hattiesburg, MS. Students Shrobana Ghosh and Sunethra Dayavansha were each awarded first prize for talks they gave in the Physics and Engineering division; BB Pilgrim earned second prize. Ashoka Karunarathne’s poster was awarded third prize in the Mississippi INBRE graduate scholars symposium.